How to delete the AT&T Mail Account ?
When you sign up for the AT&T services via the phone, you immediately get access to the att.net email address. This ensures that AT&T gets to notify you about all the necessary information. However, how you access it and enjoy it is completely dependent on you.
They send all the new offers, Billings and other essentials for your convenience to understand. Since most of the people are on Gmail, they do not necessarily like to use the att email. As a result, you can choose to close email account registered in the at&t service.
At&t, however utilises Yahoo for better convenience. As a result, when you choose to delete it the same way as that of Yahoo.
Initially you will need to access the att.net home page. If you have not been logged in, you will need to log in to the page. The option for log in comes on the top-right corner. This will allow you access to the account.
Next, you need to proceed to the link for finally deleting it. The link will allow you to the final deletion page. Initially, you will need to complete the verification process so that you get the access to deleting it.
Next, you will get an access to the page which will describe you about the consequences that you will need to face after terminating your account. If you are determined to delete the page, you will need to choose the Terminate this account option.
How to delete the at&t account?
When you choose to proceed the email account, you will need to follow a list of procedures for better convenience. The process of deleting the at&t account is same as that of Yahoo so you need to make sure you look after the instructions. The potential steps include the following
- Visit your profile so that you can get access to the necessary information.
- You will further have to access your contact information so that you can check for the email tab.
- Visit the email tab to carry on with the procedure.
- The free At&t email account comes with a manage option. This will allow you to have control over your email account
- Proceed to the member ID, so that you can finally delete
- Just like every other procedure, you will need to confirm your identity. The user information dialog box will display you as disabled so you will know it is deleted.